Creation and analysis of a quality regulation

Semester: Winter Term 2017/18
Course:
  • BSc Systems Engineering
  • MSc Systems Engineering
Suitable as: Systems Engineering Project
Group size: 3-6 persons

Systemtechnikprojekt

As part of the MoQua project funded by the BMWi, the quality of a thermoforming process is to be increased and thus the reject numbers are reduced. The organic sheets made from this process (Fig. 1) are used in the aerospace and automotive industry. A quality enhancement is achieved by implementing an intelligent control which has several subordinate components. One of these components is a quality controller.

A quality control should change the process parameters so that defined quality characteristics correspond to the specifications (Fig. 2). This procedure is necessary since direct influencing of the quality features is not possible.

The main task of this project is the realization and validation of the quality control. For this purpose, an approximation of the process model by means of an artificial neural network (ANN) is required. Furthermore, on the basis of this network, a control of the quality features must be realized and checked for real-time capability. Finally, the generated controller is validated on the real process, with an evaluation of the control performance.

Tasks:

  • Creation of a process model using artificial neural networks in MATLAB
  • Realization of a real-time control of quality features
  • Evaluation and validation of the created methods

Contact Details

Johannes Stempin
E-Mail: Enable JavaScript to view protected content.
Phone:+49 (0)421 218 646 22

»  PDF to the project

Erstellung und Analyse einer Qualitätsregelung

Semester: Wintersemester 2017/18
Studiengang:
  • BSc Systems Engineering
  • MSc Systems Engineering
Geeignet als: Systemtechnikprojekt
Gruppengröße: 3-6 Personen

Im Rahmen des durch das BMWi geförderten Projektes MoQua soll die Qualität eines Thermoformprozesses gesteigert und somit die Ausschusszahlen reduziert werden. Die aus diesem Prozess gefertigten Organobleche (Bild 1) werden in der Luftfahrt- und Automobilindustrie verwendet. Eine Qualitätssteigerung wird durch das implementieren einer Intelligenten Regelung erreicht, welche mehrere unterlagerte Komponenten besitzt. Eine dieser Komponenten ist ein Qualitätsregler.

Ein Qualitätsregler soll die Prozessparameter soweit verändern, dass definierte Qualitätsmerkmale den Vorgaben entsprechen (Bild 2). Dieses Vorgehen ist notwendig, da eine direkte Beeinflussung der Qualitätsmerkmale nicht möglich ist.

Die Hauptaufgabe dieses Projektes besteht in der Realisierung und Validierung des Qualitätsreglers. Hierzu ist eine Näherung des Prozessmodells mittels eines künstlichen neuronalen Netzes (KNN) erforderlich. Weiterhin ist auf Basis dieses Netzes eine Regelung der Qualitätsmerkmale zu realisieren und auf Echtzeitfähigkeit zu prüfen. Abschließend erfolgt eine Validierung des erstellten Reglers am realen Prozess, wobei eine Bewertung der Regelgüte erfolgt.

Projektinhalte:

  • Erstellung eines Prozessmodells mittels künstlicher neuronaler Netze in MATLAB
  • Realisierung einer echtzeitfähigen Regelung von
  • Bewertung und Validierung der erstellten Methoden

Kontakt

Johannes Stempin
E-Mail: Enable JavaScript to view protected content.
Telefon: +49 (0)421 218 646 22

»  PDF zum Projekt